In New Mexico how long does a DWI/DUI stay on a driving record?
A conviction for a DWI /DUI in New Mexico will stay on your NM driving record for 25 years.
New Mexico has some of the strictest penalties for DUI in the whole country. These penalties may include going to jail, paying court costs and fees, paying fines up to $5,000, mandatory community service, having your driver’s license revoked for a year. To get your license back after the revocation for the DWI/DUI is over, there are license reinstatement fees of $100 that you must pay .
The NM state might also order you to go through treatment and install an ignition interlock device on your car once you are able to operate a vehicle again.
To more information on the penalties for being convicted of DUI in New Mexico, contact the Motor Vehicle Division of the NM Taxation and Revenue Department.